How to activate the chakras?

Activate the Chakras

Have you heard about the chakras? The chakra system that we know today comes from the Hindu tradition. We hear about them in most New Age schools and Yoga practices. You surely know that you need to activate the chakras.

We all have chakras. They vibrate, they receive energy and they can go off-balance. You surely can identify when your body hurts, but do you know what your chakras are telling you?

Keep reading to find out what are the chakras and how you can start to activate them.

What are the chakras?

The word “chakra” means “wheel” or “disk” in Sanskrit. The chakras are energy centers in the body. In other words, they are specific points where energy concentrates. 

We have chakras, or energy points, all over the body, but we have seven main chakras. These chakras are located in the spine. 

We have five external senses: touch, sight, hearing, smell, and taste. But the chakras are the senses of the astral body.

Where are the chakras? 

What are the chakras

Along the spinal cord, there is the Sushumna. That’s the central channel where energy flows. Within it, there is a fine channel called Brahamanadi. And within the Brahmanadi, there is an even finer channel called Nadi Chitra. The seven chakras are in this Nadi.

Main seven chakras are in the crown, the frown, the throat, the heart, the solar plexus, the sexual organs, and the base of the spinal cord. They are linked to the endocrine glands.

1. Root chakra or base chakra

Root Chakras

The root chakra is at the base of the spine. Specifically, it’s located two finger widths above the anus, and two-finger widths below the genitals. It’s associated with the earth element.

The kundalini or primordial feminine force is sleeping in this chakra. That’s is why the root chakra has serpentine fire. But first, you need to activate it.

It’s necessary to activate this chakra before awakening the others.

2. Sacral chakra

Sacral Chakra

This chakra is located in the sexual organs, and it’s associated with life, creation, and the water element. It also has a link with the pineal gland: The awakening of kundalini can reconnect these two glands.

3. Solar plexus chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is located in the solar plexus, two fingers widths above the navel. It is closely related to feelings and emotions of various kinds. This chakra corresponds to the fire element. It governs the spleen, the liver, the pancreas, etc.

4. Heart chakra

Heart Chakra

This chakra is in the heart, and our heart is like the sun of our body. It radiates its energy to the whole organism. This keeps us united with emotions. 

The heart chakra corresponds to the Air element. When one develops its heart chakra, it gives intuition and inspiration. 

5. Throat chakra

Throat Chakras

This chakra is in the region of the larynx. It corresponds to the fifth element: ether, or Akasha, which is the agent of sound. This chakra gives us the ability to manifest with the Word.

6. Frontal chakra

Frontal Chakras

The sixth chakra, or Ajna chakra, is located in the frown. This chakra is the third eye of the Hindu tradition. When this chakra develops, it gives clairvoyance. 

7. Crown Chakra

Crown Chakras

The last chakra is in the crown. It’s associated with the highest degree of spirituality and divinity. 

The crown chakra is a lotus flower with a thousand brilliant petals.

Chakras and spiritual abilities

Each chakra corresponds to a spiritual ability or faculty. 

  • Crown chakra and the frontal chakra correspond to clairvoyance. 
  • Throat chakra gives clairaudience. 
  • Heart chakra gives intuition. 
  • Solar plexus chakra is associated with telepathy. 
  • Sacral chakra gives the ability to perform astral projection
  • Base chakra corresponds to the awakening of kundalini.

People don’t have these spiritual abilities because their chakras are sleeping. If you want to restore your spiritual faculties, you need to activate the chakras.

Mantras to activate the chakras

We all have chakras, but they are dormant. Just need to activate them by raising our vibration.  Can do this with the power of sound.  Sound has power: Christians use it through prayer, Hindus use it through mantras, and Buddhists use it by chanting. 

That’s also why you can use positive affirmations to manifest. Sound has the power to create.

But every sound also causes vibration. And certain sounds can activate the chakras to make them vibrate.

  • “I” (pronounced “ee”) activates the crown and frontal chakra.
  •  “E” (pronounced “eh” as in “red”) activates the throat chakra.
  •  “O” (pronounced “oh”) activates the heart chakra.
  •  “U” (pronounced “uh” as in “you”) activates the solar plexus chakra.
  •  “A” (pronounced) “ah) activates another chakra in the base of the lungs.
  •  “M”  (pronounced “mmmm”) activates the sacral chakra.
  • “S” (pronounced “sssssssssss”) activates the root chakra.

How to activate the chakras with mantras

Now here’s how the exercise works:

First, concentrate on a specific chakra. For instance, the frontal chakra. Then, inhale deeply. Finally, pronounce the mantra, extending the sound, this way: “iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii”. Repeat as much as possible.

You will feel your body vibrating. As you keep practicing, your chakras will vibrate more and more.

Do this every day for an hour and you will be activating your chakras. If you can’t do an hour, start with five minutes. 

Here’s a video tutorial so you can have a better idea of how to do this exercise to activate the chakras.

Awaken Your Chakras and Restore Your Spiritual Abilities with the Seven Mantra Vowels

Activating the Chakras

That’s it! Now you know how to harmonize and activate the chakras

Chakras are magnetic centers of the body and they have a specific note. They respond when that note sounds. When we use mantras, our chakras activate and they start to vibrate.

It may sound difficult at first but try to do this exercise every day and you will definitely see the difference.

At first, you may feel absolutely nothing but after a few days of practice, your chakras will start to vibrate more and more. That also activates clairvoyance, intuition, and other spiritual abilities.

Sounds interesting? Try it today!